

NEWFOUNDLAND AND LABRADOR BOARD OF COMMISSIONERS OF PUBLIC UTILITIES 120 Torbay Road, P.O. Box 21040, St. John's, Newfoundland and Labrador, Canada, A1A 5B2

2017-11-29

Mr. Paul Coxworthy Stewart McKelvey Stirling Scales Suite 1100, Cabot Place 100 New Gower Street P.O. Box 5038 St. John's, NL A1C 5V3 E-mail: pcoxworthy@stewartmckelvey.com Ms. Tracey Pennell Senior Counsel Newfoundland and Labrador Hydro P.O. Box 12400 St. John's, NL A1B 4K7 E-mail: traceypennell@nlh.nl.ca

Dear Sir/Madam:

Re: Newfoundland and Labrador Hydro - 2017 General Rate Application Request to file follow up Requests for Information (RFIs) to RFI IC-NLH-146

Following review of your correspondence dated November 29, 2017 in relation to the above noted request, the Board will allow your request to file follow up RFIs in relation to Hydro's responses to RFI IC-NLH-146.

The Board notes that your RFIs be limited in scope to the capital expenditures identified and the nature of their specific assignment as referenced in your correspondence. The RFIs are to be filed no later than 3:00 pm, Thursday, November 30, 2017.

If you have any questions, please do not hesitate to contact the Board's Legal Counsel, Ms. Jacqui Glynn, by email, jglynn@pub.nl.ca or by telephone 709-726-6781.

Sincerely,

Cheryl Blundon Board Secretary

ecc <u>Newfoundland & Labrador Hydro</u> Mr. Geoff Young, E-mail: gyoung@nlh.nl.ca Mr. Alex Templeton, E-mail: alex.templeton@mcinnescooper.com NLH Regulatory, E-mail: NLHRegulatory@nlh.nl.ca <u>Newfoundland Power Inc.</u> Mr. Gerard Hayes, E-mail: ghayes@newfoundlandpower.com Mr. Liam O'Brien, E-mail: lobrien@curtisdawe.nf.ca NP Regulatory, E-mail: lobrien@curtisdawe.nf.ca NP Regulatory, E-mail: regulatory@newfoundlandpower.com <u>Consumer Advocate</u> Mr. Dennis Browne, Q.C., E-mail: dbrowne@bfma-law.com Mr. Stephen Fitzgerald, E-mail: sfitzgerald@bfma-law.com Ms. Sarah Fitzgerald, E-mail: sarahfitzgerald@bfma-law.com Island Industrial Customers Group Mr. Dean Porter, E-mail: dporter@poolealthouse.ca Mr. Denis Fleming, E-mail: dfleming@coxandpalmer.com Iron Ore Company of Canada Mr. Van Alexopoulos, E-mail: Van.Alexopoulos@ironore.ca Mr. Benoit Pepin, E-mail: benoit.pepin@riotinto.com Labrador Interconnected Group Mr. Senwung Luk, E-mail: sluk@oktlaw.com